About Us

Investment Group


Kirk Helgeson
Chief Investment Officer
khelgeson@americanreal.com
818.409.3279


Ray Kivett
Managing Director, Investments
rkivett@americanreal.com
312.904.9477

Primary Markets: Illinois, Minnesota, and Texas


Gary Steinhardt
Senior Director, Investment Group
gsteinhardt@americanreal.com
818.409.3275

Primary Markets: Southern California, including Los Angeles, 
San Diego, and Inland Empire


David Willett

Senior Director, Investment Group
dwillett@americanreal.com
617.933.9234

Primary Markets: North Carolina, South Florida (Office/Industrial),
Georgia, Massachusetts, and Connecticut


Drew Hess

Senior Director, Investment Group
dhess@americanreal.com
415.623.5701

Primary Markets: Northern California, Oregon, and Washington


Eric Cannon
Senior Director, Investment Group
ecannon@americanreal.com
484.581.1191

Primary Markets: New Jersey, New York,
Pennsylvania, and Washington, D.C.


Scott Anderson

Director, Investment Group
sanderson@americanreal.com
818.409.3223

Primary Markets: Colorado, Arizona,
Southern California (Orange County), and South Florida (Multi-family/Retail)


Jessica Harrison
Associate Director, Investment Group
jharrison@americanreal.com
818.409.6572


Peter Williams
Associate Director, Investment Group
pwilliams@americanreal.com
818.409.3260